<span id="lxd1n"><dl id="lxd1n"></dl></span><span id="lxd1n"><video id="lxd1n"></video></span>
<span id="lxd1n"></span>
<span id="lxd1n"><video id="lxd1n"></video></span>
<span id="lxd1n"></span>
<strike id="lxd1n"></strike>
<th id="lxd1n"><video id="lxd1n"></video></th>
<strike id="lxd1n"></strike>
<strike id="lxd1n"></strike>
<span id="lxd1n"></span>
<strike id="lxd1n"></strike>
Microchip logo
  • All
  • Products
  • Documents
  • Applications Notes


Board of Directors

Steve Sanghi, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Matthew W. Chapman, Board Member
L.B. Day, Board Member
Esther Johnson, Board Member
Wade F. Meyercord, Board Member

Corporate Officers


Steve Sanghi

Chief Executive Officer, Microchip Technology Inc.
Mr. Sanghi was named the President of Microchip in August 1990, Chief Executive Officer in October 1991 and the Chairman of the Board of Directors in October 1993. Before joining the Company, Mr. Sanghi was Vice President of Operations at Waferscale Integration, Inc., a semiconductor company, from 1988 to 1990. Mr. Sanghi was employed by Intel Corporation from 1978 to 1988, where he held various positions in management and engineering, the most recent serving as General Manager of Programmable Memory Operations. Mr. Sanghi holds a Masters of Science degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Massachusetts and a Bachelor of Science degree in Electronics and Communication from Punjab University, India.


Ganesh Moorthy

President & Chief Operating Officer, Microchip Technology Inc.
Mr. Moorthy was named the President of Microchip in February 2016.  He served as Chief Operating Officer since June 2009 and as Executive Vice President from October 2006 to May 2009.  From November 2001 to October 2006 Mr. Moorthy served as Vice President of several Microchip divisions. Mr. Moorthy holds an M.B.A. in marketing from the National University, Sacramento, Calif.; a B.S. degree in electrical engineering from the University of Washington, Seattle, Wash.; and a B.S. degree in physics from the University of Bombay, Bombay, India.


J. Eric Bjornholt

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Microchip Technology Inc.
Mr. Bjornholt has served as Vice President and Chief Financial Officer since January 2009. He served as Director of Financial Reporting and Tax from 2003 to 2008. He has held various other financial management positions within Microchip since joining the company in 1995. Prior to joining Microchip, Mr. Bjornholt was employed by KPMG LLP. Mr. Bjornholt holds a B.S. degree in accounting from the University of Arizona and a Masters degree from Arizona State University.


Stephen V. Drehobl

Senior Vice President of MCU8 and MCU16 Business Units, Microchip Technology Inc.
Mr. Drehobl has served as Vice President of the MCU8 Division since July 2001. He has been employed by Microchip Technology since August 1989 and has served as a Vice President of Microchip Technology since February 1997. Mr. Drehobl holds a Bachelor of Technology from the University of Dayton.


Mitchell R. Little

Senior Vice President, Worldwide Client Engagement, Microchip Technology Inc.
Mr. Little has served as Vice President, Worldwide Sales and Applications since July 2000. From April 1998 through July 2000, he served as Vice President, Americas Sales. From November 1995 to April 1998, he served as Vice President, Standard Microcontroller and ASSP Division. From September 1993 to November 1995, he served as Vice President, Memory Products and ASSP Division. Mr. Little holds a BSET from United Electronics Institute.


Richard J. Simoncic

Senior Vice President, Analog Power & Interface, Microchip Technology Inc.
Mr. Simoncic has served as Vice President, Analog Power and Interface Division since September 1999. From January 1996 to September 1999, he served as Vice President, Memory and Specialty Products Division. From October of 1995 to January 1996, he served as Vice President of Yield and Manufacturing Engineering. Mr. Simoncic holds a B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering Technology from DeVry Institute of Technology.

Appointed Officers

Mathew B. BunkerSenior Vice President, Back-End Operations
Lauren A. CarrSenior Vice President, Global Human Resources
Michael A. FinleySenior Vice President, Fab Operations
Patrick JohnsonSenior Vice President, Mixed Signal, Timing and FPGA Business Units
Sumit K. MitraSenior Vice President, 32-bit MCU, MPU and Wireless Business Units
Mitchel ObolskySenior Vice President of Networking and Data Center Business Units
Randy BrudzinskiVice President, Frequency & Time Systems Business Unit
Stephen T. CaldwellVice President, Wireless Products Business Unit
Kathryn A. ClevengerVice President, Fab 4 Operations
John CostelloVice President, Government Affairs
Nuri DagdevirenVice President, Security Products Business Unit
Rod DrakeVice President, MCU32 Business Unit
Randall L. DrwingaVice President, Memory Products Business Unit
Fanie DuvenhageVice President, Human Machine Interface Business Unit
Charles ForniVice President, USB and Networking Business Unit
Leon GrossVice President, Discrete Products Business Unit
Thomas J. GruneVice President, Americas Sales
Ian F. HarrisVice President, Computing Products Business Unit
Pete HazenVice President, Data Center Solutions Business Unit
Sudarshan IyengarVice President, India Development Center
Matthias KaestnerVice President, Automotive
Rami KanamaVice President, Timing and Communication Business Unit
Joseph R. KrawczykVice President, Asia Sales
Bryan J. LiddiardVice President, Mixed Signal and Linear Business Unit
Dan MalinaricVice President, Fab 5 Operations
Gary P. MarshVice President, European Sales
Suresh MenonVice President, Engineering-FPGA
Greg PerzanowskiVice President, Quality & Reliability Systems
Kenneth N. PyeVice President, Worldwide Applications Engineering
Mark W. ReitenVice President, Licensing
David SadlerVice President, Finance & Corporate Controller
Babak SamimiVice President, Communications Business Unit
Nawaz SharifVice President, Europe Finance
Joseph Thomsen, Vice President, MCU16 Business Unit
Kimberly van HerkVice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Bruce WeyerVice President, FPGA Business Unit
Robert WilliamsVice President, Global Information Services

Corporate Secretary

Kimberly van HerkVice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary